Events

 

     2016  
Sat. 23 April
11.45am for
12 noon, then
2.00pm

Scottish Parliament Building: Tour of the Parliament Art Collection, followed by a visit to Holyrood Palace at 2.00pm to view the exhibition 'Fashioning a Reign - 90 years of Style from the Queen's Wardrobe'

   
Sat. 30 April
10.45 for 11.00am
Kirking of the Deacons and Deacon Convener
Greyfriars Kirk, Edinburgh
   
Thurs. 26 May
6.00 - 8.00pm
Edinburgh College of Art Degree Show 
The Sculpture Gallery, ECA Main Building, 74 Lauriston Place, Edinburgh EH3 9DF
   
Sat. 28 May to Thurs. 2 June
(closed 29 May)
11am - 4.00pm
Heriot Watt School of Textiles Degree Show.
Nether Rd., Galashiels TD1 3HE
No arranged visit
   
Fri. 10 June       6.00 – 8.00pm 

Edinburgh College Private View 
1 Summerhall, Edinburgh EH9 1PL (the former “Dick Vet” building)
There will be a guest speaker and student prize giving

   
Tues. 2 Aug. 5.55pm

Edinburgh Printmakers: Visit and Guided Tour of their potential 'home' and followed by the outdoor commission 'Rustic Garden'. Rendezvous at corner of Dundee Street and Gilmore Park

   

Thurs. 18 Aug. 10.00am

Todd and Duncan (First visit)
Lochleven Mills, Kinross
Cashmere yarn spinners and dyers.  Private visit to factory.  Numbers limited
After lunch, a visit to Lochleven Castle by boat (weather permitting)
   
Fri. 9 Sept.
7.00 for 7.30pm
Craft Annual Dinner
New Club, 86 Princes Street, Edinburgh
Black Tie.  Novel hats for all encouraged!
   
Sun. 11 Sept. Details to be announced
Riding of the Marches, Edinburgh
The procession usually ends with about 250 or more equestrians riding up the Royal Mile to the Mercat Cross where a Declaration is presented to the Lord Provost
   
Thurs. 15 Sept. 10.30am   
Todd and Duncan (Second visit - depending on numbers)
Lochleven Mills, Kinross
Cashmere yarn spinners and dyers.  Private visit to factory.  Numbers limited
After lunch, a visit to Lochleven Castle by boat (weather permitting)
   
Thurs. 22 Sept. 2.00pm
Museum of Scotland
Chambers Street, Edinburgh
New Fashion and Style Galleries
   
     2017  
Fri. 6 Jan.         6.30pm  

General Meeting and Craft Supper
Ashfield, 61 Melville Street, Edinburgh

   
Fri. 31st March     

Craft AGM followed by Supper
Venue and time to be advised

   
 

In addition, several other evening events may be arranged